Go to Church

MINISTRIES DIRECTORY

If you are a CHS Member or Attendee, please look up contact information on MyCHS database. If not, please call the church office for contact person’s email address.

CHS Ministries Directory
Updated 9/5/2019

Acolytes (youth) – Cindy Bloomingdale 703-376-4657, cybloomingdale@gmail.com
Adult Education –Clancy Nixon 703-726-0777, Core Curriculum, classes 101-106 – Class 101: Alpha; Class 102: Membership; Class 103: Network/ Spiritual Gifts; Class 104: Evangelism Training; Class 105: Confirmation; Class 106: Forming. Upper level Classes—Marriage Course, Physical Healing, Deliverance, Inner Healing, Prophecy; Financial Peace University; Restarting; Belonging; Listening for Heaven’s Sake.  We need teachers and helpers.
Alpha –Clancy Nixon 703-726-0777, clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org. Teachers, Cooks, Group Leaders, Helpers, Administrators, Intercessors
Altar Guild –David Prosser, dprosser2@verizon.net
Church Administration –Harold Jones 703-726-0777, harold@holyspiritleesburg.org
Casserole Ministry for Sick – open
Children’s Ministry –Terry Johnson 703-726-0777, Teachers, Teacher’s Aides and Helpers, Administration
Child Care for Events- Terry Johnson 703-726-0777, terry@holyspiritleesburg.org
Communications/Marketing – Greg Denton 703-726-0777, dentongreg4@gmail.com
ENews, Website, Facebook, Ads Terry Johnson and Greg Denton 703-726-0777, terry@holyspiritleesburg.org, dentongreg4@gmail.com Marketers, Writers, Photographers, Videographers, graphic artists, web administrators
Directory (“My CHS”) – Monica Whitmer 703-726-0777, Monica@holyspiritleesburg.org.
Drama – Terry Johnson 703-726-0777, terry@holyspiritleesburg.org
Flower Guild – Marilyn Heigl 703-431-9469, mlh4lyf@aol.com. Margot Doucette- 571-216-6601
Healing Prayer Ministry – Clancy Nixon 703-726-0777, clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org. Prayer Ministers, Helpers, Administrators
Home Groups – Clancy Nixon 703-819-2585,clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org Leaders, apprentices, and hosts.
Hospitality Sundays  – Daniel Egbertson 703-726-0777, Daniel@holyspiritleesburg.org
Lay Eucharistic Ministers –Sunday LEMs; Home Visit LEMs
Mentoring for Married Couples – The Nixons 703-726-0777, monica@holyspiritleesburg.org Women: Ginger Nixon; Men: Clancy Nixon
Men’s Ministry – Clancy Nixon 703-726-0777, clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org
Music (Praise Band) – Bo Cook 703-303-4357, bo@loudounburn24-7. Instrumentalists, Singers, Admin helpers
Newcomers/Guests – Clancy Nixon 703-726-0777, clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org
Newcomer Lunches – Monica Whitmer 703-726-0777, monica@holyspiritleesburg.org.
Food Prep, Helpers.
Nursery – Nadjmeh Salimi nadjmeh.salimi@gmail.com
Office Helpers – Monica Whitmer 703-726-0777, monica@holyspiritleesburg.org.

Outreach – Missions
Angel Tree – Christmas gifts for children of prisoners. Carole Prosser 703-729-3726, cprosser@verizon.net
Backpack Buddies– Weekend meals for needy students of Balls Bluff Elementary – Cindy Bloomingdale  703-376-4657, cybloomingdale@gmail.com
Car Ministry – Receives donated cars, donates to people in ministry – Larry Gordon 703-237-8479
Church Planting – Starting new congregations Clancy Nixon 703-726-0777, clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org.
CHS Ashby Ponds, Ashburn (church plant at retirement home) – Dave Prosser 703-729-3726, dave@holyspiritleesburg.org

Forget-Me-Not (Ministry to Missionaries) – Tanie Guy 304-886-5409, tanie@forgetmenotministries.org
Haiti Missions – La Croix Ministries – John Nuzum 571-577-5765, jdnuzum@hotmail.com

Loudoun Burn 24/7 – Worship, Prayer and Outreach, Bo Cook bo@loudounburn24-7.com
Prison Ministry – Bobbi Shahan 703-350-2007, bobbi@holyspiritleesburg.org
Meals for Homeless- Andrew and Tara Park 703-723-0812, taralynnpark@gmail.com

Missions Committee- Amy Farley (571) 499-3773 awritefarley@gmail.com

Mosaic Pregnancy Center; Post-Abortion Support Group – Marilyn Heigl 540- 751-0145, mlh4lyf@aol.com

Northern Virginia Human Trafficking Initiative – Susan Hunt – 703-795-0439, huntshl@aol.com
Persecuted Church – Open
Camp Booyah/Reach Workcamp – Youth Mission Trip in summer –Sara Johnson 703-726-0777, Sara@holyspiritleesburg.org
Worship Equippers for Christ— Dean Schultz 703-470-1077, dean@holyspiritleesburg.org Retreat, Teaching & Pilgrimage Ministry. Teaches worship principles and empowers the arts in worship.
Uganda Missions – Bishop Balya College- Trains ministers of the gospel.  Clancy Nixon
703-726-0777, clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org

SHADE (Tanzania)– Claire Grubbs – Claire.grubbs@gmail.com

Pastoral Care Team– Dean Schultz 703-470-1077, dean@holyspiritleesburg.org. Visitation caregivers; Telephone caregivers
Photographer –Open
Prayer Ministry:

24/7 Prayer for Loudoun – one day a month – Ginger Nixon 703-980-8365, ginger.nixon16@gmail.com

Monday Intercessors’ Prayer Meeting – Kat Burnett kat_burnett@comcast.net
Prayer Chain (email) – Send your requests; pray for needs of others. Lisa Tobias ewaterman1@icloud.com

Healing Prayer and Prophetic Ministry Wed. Eve. Groups; Clancy Nixon 703-726-0777, clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org
Transform Leesburg: Tues. early prayer call- Ginger Nixon 703-980-8365, ginger.nixon16@gmail.com
Scripture Readers (Lectors) – Ronda Royalty 571- 220-6645, rondaroyalty@hotmail.com
Sermon CD Ministry – Greg Denton 703-726-0777, dentongreg4@gmail.com
Sermons on the Web –Brennan Bloomingdale brennan.bloomingdale@gmail.com
Sound Ministry –Greg Denton 703-726-0777, dentongreg4@gmail.com
Treasurer –Roger Eanes, 202-365-4426, rogereanes@verizon.net

Ushers and Greeters – Jorge Ocasio 703-626-6076, jocasio71@gmail.com

Vacation Bible School – Terry Johnson 703-726-0777 terry@holyspiritleesburg.org
Van Coordinator – Monica Whitmer and Daniel Egbertson 703-726-0777, Daniel@holyspiritleesburg.org Monica@holyspiritleesburg.org

Vestry – Mark McNickle mark@mcnickle.com
Videographer – Brennan Bloomingdale brennan.bloomingdale@gmail.com
Visual Media – Proclaim –Brennan Bloomingdale brennan.bloomingdale@gmail.com
Women’s Ministry – Amy Farley awritefarley@gmail.com and Kacey DeBerry berrypatch95@verizon.net Need helpers for events.
Youth Ministries –Junior/Senior High Youth Group and Sunday School- Sara Johnson 703-726-0777, Sara@holyspiritleesburg.org. Teachers, helpers, chaperones.