fbpx
Go to Church

LOCAL MISSIONS

As followers of the Lord Jesus, we are called to minister first and foremost to those near us.  God has called us to Leesburg and to Loudoun County, and given us a heart to pray for our area, and to work to see God’s kingdom come in fullness right here.

God has given us many leaders who are working locally among people who are not  part of our church. So we offer many opportunities for you to get plugged in locally!  Below you will find a list of the ministries in which our people participate.

AlphaThis introductory course in Christianity has led millions all over the planet to get to know God in a personal way. Offered occasionally.   Clancy Nixon clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org 703-726-0777.

CHS Ashby Ponds, Ashburn  – Church plant at a local active adult retirement community led by Dave Prosser, dprosser2@verizon.net.  Includes Bible studies, prayer meetings, healing services, pastoral care, fellowship, hymn sings.

Backpack Buddies We provide weekend meals for food-insecure students of Balls Bluff Elementary in Leesburg – Cindy Bloomingdale,cybloomingdale@gmail.com

Car Ministry Christian group that receives donated cars, repairs them and gives them to people in need  – Larry Gordon 703-237-8479

Church Planting – Starting new Congregations and Missional Communities—Clancy Nixon clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org 703-726-0777.

Communications/Marketing – Godsend, Website, Facebook, Ads –  Robbie Pruitt, 703-726-0777- Robbie@holyspiritleesburg.org

Healing Prayer Ministry Tuesday evening training meetings, Street ministry Treasure Hunts, Sunday service prayer teams, Saturday monthly healing Services, Healing Conferences, and extended Prayer Appointments – Monica Whitmer 703-726-0777 Monica@HolySpiritLeesburg.org

Kairos Prison Ministry Cursillo conference ministry to show God’s overwhelming love to women in prison – Bobbi Shahan Bobbi@holyspiritleesburg.org

LovingLeesburg Evangelism, Benevolence, Jail, Local Outreach  Deacon John Nuzum runs this ministry to local needy people.  jdnuzum@hotmail.com

Marriage Course A 7-week video course produced by the Alpha people at Holy Trinity Brompton in England.  Married Couples are served candlelight dinner at a table for two, and they discuss their marriage with each other.    Clancy Nixon Clancy@HolySpiritleesburg.org

Meals for Homeless We serve meals monthly to women and their children at the Loudoun County Homeless Shelter n Leesburg. We also interact with the residents for an evening.  Contact Andrew and Tara Park taralynnpark@gmail.com

Mosaic Pregnancy Center; Post-Abortion Support Group –  Marilyn Heigl mlh4lyf@aol.com

Newcomers/Guests – Clancy Nixon 703-726-0777 clancy@holyspiritleesburg.org

Northern Virginia Human Trafficking Initiative Helps to rescue and support local women and girls caught up in sex trafficking.  Susan Hunt – huntshl@aol.com

Reach Workcamp Youth Mission Trip in summer to repair homes for elderly poor.  – Robbie Pruitt 703-726-0777 robbie@holyspiritleesburg.org

Worship Equippers for Christ  Retreat, Teaching & Pilgrimage Ministry.  Teaches worship principles and empowers the arts in worship.  Dean Schultz dean@holyspiritleesburg.org

Transform Leesburg Prayer Calls: Every Tues. and Thurs., a small group from several churches prays on a conference call for God to transform our County and City from 6:30AM to 7:00AM- Ginger Nixon ginger.nixon16@gmail.com

Vacation Bible School – Each summer, we do a week-long outreach for children in our area.  -Debbie Jones Debbie@HolySpiritLeesburg.org

West Virginia Church Plant – Darryl Fitzwater is leading the effort to plant a daughter church of CHS in Jefferson County, West Virginia, between Charles Town and Martinsburg.  304-279-9451.